How to Really Know Someone Pt. 5

how2b
This post is part of a blog series. To see all the posts in this series, click the link How to Really Know Someone.

41. What activities do you enjoy?

Reading is the first thing that comes to mind! Put me in a corner with a good book and a cup of coffee and I’m good for the whole day! (Of course, I haven’t been able to read much because I’ve been so busy with work and school – my excuse du jour. Sigh.) I also enjoy writing and blogging (duh), traveling, hiking, Muay Thai, and yoga.

42. Would you place education as a top priority?

Yes! Allow me to share two of my favorite quotes regarding education.

mo-6-650_011717112009

be1a01biqaaj4qx

43. If you had a Death Note, would you use it?

There are way too many shitty people in power right now for me to say “no” and mean it.

44. How do you feel about your gender? Does the normal male/female suit you? How much do you act like your supposed sex/gender?

Generally, I love and get along quite well with women. I’ve never been the catty type to call other women “sluts” and “whores”. I’ve also never been the special snowflake type so typical in YA novels who’s like “I’m not like other girls” and who thinks that liking pink and wearing heels and makeup automatically makes you shallow. Insert eye-roll here.

That said, gender is a social construct. There is no such thing as a “normal male/female”. If you identify as female and do certain things, then those things are female things. If you identify as male and do certain things, then those things are male things. If you identify as neither, then things you do are neither male nor female things.

45. What things have made you cry in the past?

  • The suicide attempt of a close friend of mine – she survived, thank God, and is getting the help she needs
  • Whenever me and my mom fight, even if it’s about something petty – I hate not being on good terms with my mom (although between you and me I would never admit it, I’m much too proud)
  • My grandfather’s death
  • When my dog – who I’ve had since he was a puppy and I was eight years old – died of leptospirosis when I was twenty-two

On a less serious note:

  • STEVE TREVOR’S DEATH IN THE WONDER WOMAN MOVIE
  • That time I dislocated my knee in a cheerleading stunt gone wrong
  • That time I dislocated the same knee two years after that accident by falling down the stairs
  • The few times I’ve ever flunked an exam (ya girl is grade-conscious)
  • After my boyfriend and I finished hiking Mt. Gulugod-Baboy (read about it here) I was so hungry, but neither of us had any money left and the nearest ATM was a long tricycle ride away, I burst into tears because I wanted to eat really badly (the hanger is real)

46. Complete this sentence “I wish I had someone with whom I could share…”

My boobs. BIG BOOBS ARE A CURSE. If I could donate a little bit of them to my less-endowed friends, I would in a heartbeat.

47. Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive or famous?

This questionnaire severely underestimates how shallow I am. Would I be willing to reduce my life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive?

giphy

48. Who was your best teacher in school? What did you learn? What would they say about you?

My English Literature teacher in my sophomore year of high school was the bomb. I already loved to read, but he was the one who taught me the power that stories have. From him I learned how books could pass on timeless lessons and new ones too, how allegory and symbolism worked, and how so much of the world could change just by cracking open a book.

Most of my professors in university were also amazing. From them, I learned that there was so much one could do with a political science degree than go to law school (no offense to my friends still in law school haha). I learned how to love my country, the factors that go into nation-building, and how to be a leader.

I think they’d all say that I still have a lot of learning to do.

49. How would you like affection to be displayed to you?

I am a deeply self-absorbed person so I like affection being displayed to me in any way at all! (Especially buying me things… HAHA.)

50. Do you think someone could love more than one person at once?

Of course! Aside from significant others, people have friends, parents, brothers, sisters, aunts, uncles, cousins, and so many other people in their lives that they could love. Love isn’t a finite commodity where if you give some of it to one person, your source is depleted. It’s infinite! I could give the same amount of love that I do to my parents and siblings, and have more than enough left over for my friends and boyfriend.

Check out Part 4 here!

8 thoughts on “How to Really Know Someone Pt. 5

  1. Love this and all your answers! Very inspiring! 😊 Yas, i totally agree that a cup of coffee and a good book make any day better! Oh and i’d love some boob donations too! Hahaha Need the extra boost 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No prob! T’was a nice read talaga 😊 haha we can opt for ebooks sometimes para less hassle. Pero iba parin pag hawak mo yung real book. Real na real real na real.

        Woow yay! Hahaha dapat maka imbento na ng machine para nyan ang mga modern scientists ngayon! Asap! 😂😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

