How to Really Know Someone Pt. 3

how to know someone pt 3
This post is part of a blog series. To see all the posts in this series, click the link How to Really Know Someone.
Before I begin!
You may notice that the font on the banner is not the same as my previous banners. That’s because the photo-editing program I use discontinued that font. I’m too pedantic to just use another font without explaining why, but I also can’t be arsed to go back and change all my banners. So this little announcement was my happy medium!

21. If you were to change one thing about your physical appearance, what would it be?

I’d probably want my stretchmarks gone. I was a pretty big pre-teen and lost a lot of weight once I decided to start getting regular exercise, so I have thin stretchmarks on my thighs, butt, and boobs. I know I’m supposed to love and accept my body, but I just think my stretchmarks look gross. I guess I’m not as body-positive as I’d like to think.

22. Do you trust anyone to protect you? Who, and why?

My mom. And my boyfriend. And the friends I grew up with. I know it seems weird that there seems to be a lot of people that I trust to protect me, but that’s just how we are. These people and I, we’ve gotten through some tough life-or-death type situations together, and if that doesn’t foster trust? Nothing will.

23. What is your favorite kind of flower and why?

I have two favorites; pansies and sunflowers. Pansies are the symbol of freethought, which is a school of thinking that believes opinions should be based on logic, reason, and rationalism, rather than tradition, authority, and other such dogma. As for sunflowers, I once received a bouquet of sunflowers from my boyfriend with a note that said I they reminded him of me because I was like the sun, shining light wherever I went. As you can imagine, I was so kilig. Cheesy, but there you go!

24. What do you think about the death penalty?

I don’t know enough about worldwide statistics on the death penalty to offer a learned opinion, but here’s what I think about death penalty in the Philippines. No, nein, absolutely not. The judicial error rate of the Supreme Court in capital cases is 71.77%. That is 3 out of 4 persons wrongfully meted the death penalty. Just one person wrongfully executed is already horrible enough – but three? Inexcusable.

25. What is your ideal day?

A sunny day at the beach, or a cool clear day up in the mountains!

26. How thin/fat, small/large, tall/short are you compared to your peers?

My weight and body frame is on the average, I guess. I’m not skinny, but I’m not fat either. I’m also taller than most women – 5’7”, in case anyone was wondering.

27. If you were a book, what would it be?

The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barberry or American Gods by Neil Gaiman, my two absolute most favorite books! The Elegance of the Hedgehog is a philosophical and artistic treat for anyone who’s ever suffered an existential crisis, and American Gods combines the unlikeliest of elements of the American road trip and a commentary on the sociocultural beliefs of man. Give them a read if you haven’t yet!

28. Have you ever seen a dead person before? How did you feel about it?

Yes, I have. I talked about it in a previous How to Really Know Someone entry here.

29. Which is worse, failing or never trying?

Never trying, definitely. You will forever be consumed with the question, “What if?” and that’s no way to live a life.

30. Have you ever taken care of a sick person?

No.

Check out Part 1 and Part 2 of this series! Part 4 coming soon!

2 thoughts on “How to Really Know Someone Pt. 3

Leave a Reply

